Galapagos Suite (2012)

Five movements for solo marimba inspired by a trip to the Galapagos Islands. Each movement explores one of the unique species that inhabits the islands: “Rise of the Archipelago,” “Dance of the Blue-Footed Boobies,” Iguana Rock,” “Tortoise Moon” and “Run, Sally Lightfoot, Run.”

Music by Robert S. Cohen
Piano, Nataliya Medvedovskaya

Rise of the Archipelago

Dance of the Blue-Footed Boobies

Iguana Rock

Tortoise Moon

Run, Sally Lightfoot, Run


Published by the percussion publisher HoneyRock Music.